“I am not amongst the needy.”

I mentioned it a few days ago, but was necessarily a bit vague. We are on the move again, headed NE now. I assume we will be holding the southern line to the forest belt. My guess is close to Izium, but on a need to know basis, I am not amongst the needy.

Sounds like there’s a new Yook offensive near Kharkiv, vicinity Balakliia.

Safe travels

The word has been floating around for at least three weeks here, with no confirmation, just a wink-and-a-nod thing. The preps for it have obviously been going on even longer, and either the Russians did not notice, or were incapable of responding.

It seems they have been pulling resources to move south to the Bakhmut and Kherson AOs, and may be hollowed-out. The test of that will come over the next week.

That explains the two company attack you all turned back last week.

Certainly possible. It is a bit annoying that I know the powers-that-be have incredible info, and we get very little of it. Understandable, but annoying. I am guessing the plan is to open multiple fronts, rely on long range artillery, and stretch the Russians to the breaking point per logistics.

BTW, got an e-mail notification that somebody was trying to finger my anonymous proxy. Probably somebody caught my IP here and ran with it. Thought my sat phone was masking my transmit info. In any event, might be good am moving to a new location.

It will be out soon how the Yooks fucked them in the NE, what I am hearing is they managed to get behind them, and then coordinated their attack sequences. The Russians never knew.

Sounds like the Russians are severely under strength with gaps in their lines, especially their seams. If I see anything I’ll let you know.

By the time we get there, going slow with no lights, it may be on the down slope. 🙂 Russian intel is abysmal.

Cold morning here. Been thinking a bit, the defining natural features that will shape the battlefield is the forest and the river. The Yooks have been shaping the battlefield for some time with artillery strikes and and sabotage of fuel, command and other supply infrastructure. If they can now keep the Russians out of the air, or minimize that, they can prevent them from using their doctrinal maneuver defense. It is proven they cannot utilize their positional defense effectively. So, what will shape-up to be a very long line of battle, may well already be won. We will see.

I am going to assume we will have HARM support, and I think it is likely they have already been used at least in sensor mapping mode.

You’re missing the Great Western Heat Wave of 2022. Sacramento hit 116 today.

Nothing new on this end about HARM, just video confirmation they’re shooting them off MiG-29s. I wonder if that was a Big Safari thing.


Leave a comment